Thread: Conceptual model help - beginner

Conceptual model help - beginner

Hello.

I'm very new at creating databases, so I would need a little help from you guys to help me advance.

I've created a so called conceptual model for a problem I created. This is the problem:
    - There will be a database of video games (similar to the one of Steam if someone is familiar with it). Each video game has 8 attributes; Title, Price, Rating (1-100), Operational System (Windows, Mac OS X, Linux), Category (Single-player, Multi-player, Co-op, MMO), Genre (Adventure, RPG, Strategy, FPS, Open World, Simulation, Sci-Fi, Survival, Action), Stock (determines how many copies of that game is in stock), Short description (2-3 lines of text describing the game).
    - The user is a person not buying the game, but the one supervising the video game collection. Which means, the user is a so called admin which adds or removes games from the database.
    - Every game can have multiple categories, operational systems they're supported on and genres. They must have at least one of each.
    - This is what I created in Paint, it's just an idea of how it will look like in the end (after I write the program to make the database and so on): grpVm.png
    - The user will be able to search for a specific game or a list of games depending on the search parameters.
    - When the user finds a game he wants, he can click on it and it will get a drop-down menu where he'll be able to adjust the Stock of the article.
    - The user can use the Edit field, where he can add new video games, remove them or change their stock.
    - Assuming there's multiple users that can edit the database, they have their own unique username and password.

So this is the basic idea of what I pictured my problem. It's purely self-made, that's why it's so random.
    But I got a little stuck at Conceptual model I made.

This is how it looks like:
    ermodel.jpg