Thread: Newbie needs help with query not working

Newbie needs help with query not working

Hi there,
    can an expert help me out here. I am very new to writing Database queries and in honesty I am not at all sure what I am doing.

I have a script in PHP that should query the database and the resulting output should produce a .CSV file. Whenever I run the script I get the following error message:

processing order ?ordernum=nnn using template template-ebay.html...Connected to database..
    You have an error in your SQL syntax near 'FROM categories_description, orders_products , products , products_to_categories' at line 2
    Couldn't execute query: SELECT orders_products.orders_id, orders_products.products_model, orders_products.products_name, products.products_image, orders_products.final_price, categories_description.categories_name, products_description.products_description, FROM categories_description, orders_products , products , products_to_categories, products_description WHERE products_description.products_id = products.products_id AND products.products_id = orders_products.products_id AND products_to_categories.products_id = orders_products.products_id AND products_to_categories.products_id = products.products_id AND categories_description.categories_id = products_to_categories.categories_id AND (orders_products.orders_id=?ordernum=nnn) GROUP BY products.products_model ORDER BY orders_products.orders_id

The query is exactly as stated above in the error message. I am going round in circles trying to sort it out. Can anyone here help me out with it please.

regards

Mogsta

You don't need a comma just before the FROM :
    And could you tell us why you put this? "AND (orders_products.orders_id=?ordernum=nnn)"

Give it a try with this: