Thread: Welcome to Our New Experts Forum!

Welcome to Our New Experts Forum!

We'd like to welcome you to our new Experts Forum! Here you'll have the opportunity to ask our SQL experts the tough questions that have you stumped.

Members are limited to one question a week in the 'Ask an Expert' forum; ask your questions wisely. Additional questions from the same member will be moved to the appropriate category in the regular DatabaseJournal forums. As always, you may post to the regular forums as often as you like.

Enjoy the new forum!

EMC Control Center Database Query

This looks like a great place to obtain database management information. I'm a software engineer that's new to SQL. I need to query into EMC's Control Center Oracle database for performance info., disk assignment info., etc. I wonder if anyone has a simple SQL query I can use to get started. I'm reading up on Oracle SQL and just need to get things going. This is for EMC's Control Center 5.2, SP 1.

Thanks

Username and Password

Hi,

Want username and password are you using to access the database. The usrname and password that I have only gives me access to storagescope views only.

Thanks

Exclamation Wow!

Quote Originally Posted by lcole
    We'd like to welcome you to our new Experts Forum! Here you'll have the opportunity to ask our SQL experts the tough questions that have you stumped.

Members are limited to one question a week in the 'Ask an Expert' forum; ask your questions wisely. Additional questions from the same member will be moved to the appropriate category in the regular DatabaseJournal forums. As always, you may post to the regular forums as often as you like.

Enjoy the new forum!
    i had posted 3 questions in this forum. but no one replied,
    then who moderate this forum? or this forum intented only to the beginers?

Red face Outsourcing my database