Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: insert into

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    8

    insert into

    I am following the online course on this site example. I am seem to stuck on the insert into section.

    keep getting the error check sql statement. any help appriecate.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Largo, FL.
    Posts
    78
    Welcome to the site

    I'd be helpful if you posted the info you're trying to insert.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    8

    insert into

    insert into
    myemployees_tj111
    (firstname, lastname, title, age, salary)
    values ('Jonie','Weber','Secretary',28,19500.00);


    please check sql statement

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    5,938
    Are you missing any non-null columns?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    8
    I am following the instruction how to insert into table

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    8
    I am totatlly new to sql

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    8
    creat table myemployees_01
    (firstname,lastname,title,age,salary);

    then

    insert into
    myemployees_01
    (firstname,lastname,title,age,salary)
    values('john','smith','programmer',28,5800.00);

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Largo, FL.
    Posts
    78
    insert into
    The word INTO probably shouldn't be there.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    5,938
    Insert into is valid in sql server:
    USE AdventureWorks2008R2;
    GO
    INSERT INTO Production.UnitMeasure
    VALUES (N'FT', N'Feet', '20080414');
    GO

    myallsql_01, cab you post error message here? You didn't specify data type for column when create table?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Largo, FL.
    Posts
    78
    Quote Originally Posted by myallsql_01 View Post
    creat table myemployees_01
    (firstname,lastname,title,age,salary);

    then

    insert into
    myemployees_01
    (firstname,lastname,title,age,salary)
    values('john','smith','programmer',28,5800.00);
    Try it without the ; semi colons AND be sure and spell CREATE correctly.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •