dcsimg
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Custom Skin & dbMenu

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    39

    Custom Skin & dbMenu

    For some reason our custom skin is conflicting when adding a dbMenu at the top of the screen. The buttons default to blue when in Custom, but when any button besides 'reload' is pressed, the buttons go green (Add, Delete, Next, etc). If i change our skin to "sea" for example, the buttons stay blue. OR if i take out the dbMenu, the buttons stay blue.

    ANY IDEAS?

    John M

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    933
    give me some nwind code to debug. Is tis the first time you use this combo? It has been a long while that I first gave guys the custom skin. ALo slook att he html code to see how many css headers are declared.


    Frank

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    39
    2 styles sheets declared...
    /tornado/css/summermeadow/Style.css
    AND
    /tornado/css/bgcolors3.css

    On the first screen (When it first loads) the buttons are blue, but when the user clicks on Add or anything else, they buttons go green.

    If you don't know off the top of your head, i'll put together a nwind example... even though we're using a custom skin... is this going to be a problem?

    John M

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    933
    I need to see the code... custom skin is the same as the other skins and should not be a problem.


    FK

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    39
    <!--T_Edit_1.aspx-->
    <script language='vb' runat='server'>
    Sub Page_Load(Source as Object, E as EventArgs)
    Dim Mydb As New Tornado.Z()
    With Mydb
    .dbUnit = "89"
    .dbMenuParams = "type=2| style=Tornado| ve=false| du=http://www.aspdb.com| wi=300|buttontype=3| ClickSound=click| oversound=boing"
    .dbMenuData = "la=ASPdb.com, la=USIntertech| u=http://www.usintertech.com, la=ASPdb.net| u=http://www.aspdb.net"
    Response.Write("<Center>" & .ASPdbMenu() & "</center><BR>")

    .dbQP = "Unit=2| Mode=Grid| DSN=Nwind.Mdb| TextHolder=Title=Basic Edit"
    .dbSkin="type=fhwa|custom=true"
    .dbSQL = "Select OrderID, CustomerID, EmployeeID, OrderDate from Orders"
    .dbBookMark = "Orders;0"
    .dbNavigationItem = "prev,next,update"
    .dbEditUpdateFlds = "Field=0|Type=RONOUPDATE,Field=1|Type=RONOUPDATE,F ield=2|Type=RONOUPDATE, 3"
    .ASPdbNET()
    End With
    End Sub
    </script>

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    933
    Yes, the skin must be in the first module and menu does not support custom skins.. I'll take a look in the soltuion.

    Frank

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    933
    One easy way is to include the FHWA in the std skin list. I'll see about any problem in doing that.

    Frank

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    933
    OK, got a custom solution for your problem. Please email me and I'll send you the test files.

    FK

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    933
    Custom solution looks pretty good...

    FK

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •