dcsimg
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: testblank not working consistantly?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    14

    testblank not working consistantly?

    Hello, We are getting some inconsistant behaviour with testblanktable.

    Here is our version number:

    Tornado (Powered by ASPdb.Net) Version : Tornado - (GOLD), ASPdb.Net, ASP-db(tm)(c)1998-2004 by USIntertech Inc. - Ver 4.6.11.10

    Here is our example code (change all "produce" entries to "seafood" to give the blank condition in the products table). Also the add submission does not work in this example, but we just want to go into the add form.


    <%@ Page Language="vb" Debug="true" aspcompat=true%>
    <script language="vb" runat="server">
    Sub Page_Load(Source as Object, E as EventArgs)

    Dim GD As New Tornado.Getdata()
    Dim M1 As New Tornado.Z()
    Dim LastUnit As String = GD.Get_Unit

    With M1
    .dbQP = "U=11| S=12|ps=-1| D=d:\Inetpub\db\nwind.mdb|M=ty=SBox!SboxMacro=#0# |Q=select * from categories"
    .ASPdbNET()
    End With
    If LastUnit = "11" Or Session("Box11") = "" Then
    Session("Box11") = "<Center>" & GD.Get_Sbox("t=1") & "</center>"
    Session("selected_cat") = GD.Get_SelectBoxSelection(11)
    end if
    response.Write("<br>" & Session("Box11"))

    Dim EditAll As New Tornado.Z()
    With EditAll
    Dim DBF as string = "Select * From products"
    if Session("selected_cat") <> "" then
    DBF = DBF & " where categoryid = " & Session("selected_cat")
    end if
    .dbTestBlankTable = "table=products|action=add|testsql=" & DBF
    .dbQP = "U=727|S=12|Ps=15|M=ty=G!sysindex=t|Gdf=0|D=d:\Ine tpub\db\nwind.mdb|ni=add|Q="& DBF
    Dim CT as string = "ind= cat_ct|sql=Select Categoryid from categories"
    .dbCommonTables = CT
    Dim EAF as string = "fi=categoryid|ty=SELECTBOX+B|val=cat_ct|Tex=cat_c t"
    .dbEditAddFlds = EAF
    .dbBookMark = "products;0"
    .ASPdbNET()
    End With
    End Sub
    </script>

    Thanks,

    Dean

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    933
    New more details. Pin point where the code fails and how. Also, Add button shows up when I ran the code and when I Clicked the Add button - Add form is displayed. Do I need to modify NWIND?

    FK

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    14

    followup

    Thanks for the reply.

    - You will need to open the products table, sort the category column.
    - Change all "produce" to "seafood".
    - Close the table
    - run the code, and select 7 from the drop list at the top, this corresponds to produce.
    - since there are not any produce entries anymore, then it should return an empty record set and go into an add. However, it just returns "empty record set"
    - we just need to have it go into an add when an empty record set is returned.

    Thanks,

    Dean

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    933
    The test blank is only tets it once ( for you, at the top program) unless you force it to do it everytime. In you case yo uwan to test every time because your selectio is dynamic. SO add the everytime property and it'll force it to check every time.

    .dbTestBlankTable = "everytime=true|table=products|action=add|testsql= " & DBF

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    14

    thanks!

    Thanks, sorry, should of looked more carefully for that option. Dean

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    933
    No problem... keep going

    Frank

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •